SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Community Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

Leader of Council

Name	Ward
Cllr Judith Blake	Middleton Park

Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader¹

Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader		
Name	Ward	
Cllr Lucinda Yeadon	Kirkstall	
Cllr James Lewis	Kippax & Methley	

PeriodDeputy LeaderDesignated Deputy LeaderAnnual meeting 2015 to 30th November 2015Cllr Lucinda YeadonCllr James Lewis1st December 2015 to 31st May 2016Cllr James LewisCouncillor Lucinda Yeadon

and thereafter on the same rotational basis for the remainder of the Leader's term of office.

¹ For the following periods:

Executive Functions

Executive Members

Executive Members	
Name	Ward
Cllr Richard Lewis	Pudsey
Cllr M Dobson	Garforth & Swillington
Cllr Mohammed Rafique	Chapel Allerton
Cllr Debra Coupar	Crossgates & Whinmoor
Cllr Lisa Mulherin	Ardsley & Robin Hood
Cllr Andrew Carter	Calverley and Farsley
Cllr Stewart Golton	Rothwell